A Texas kind of Christmas

Rio 3

Rio and I have been busy these past weeks, but we will be back soon!

This entry was posted in Young County and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Texas kind of Christmas

  1. Susan Lentz says:

    Beautiful horse – my favorite animal. I really do love everything about them…the smell…the soft nose…the swishy tail…just everything!

    • Suzassippi says:

      I love Rio! He is really old now, so we just try to take really good care of him. Speaking of smell, one of my favorite smells is the “sweaty saddle” smell of certain wines. Horse sweat on leather–yum.

  2. socialbridge says:

    What a gorgeous photo, Suz. Glad you’ll be back soon. Happy New Year to you and all the health and happiness you could wish for.

  3. Sheryl says:

    I hope that you’ve had a wonderful holiday season. Happy New Year!

    • Suzassippi says:

      Hi, Sheryl, and Happy New Year to you as well! I had planned to make your sweet potato pone recipe, but like a lot of things during the past three weeks at home, it did not happen! I will try to catch up soon!

Leave a Reply

