How things look in Mississippi

Rio eyes

  1. Dog hair hip deep–R and J don’t vacuum.
  2. Everything precisely where I left it–“I didn’t know what to do with those sheets in the hamper in the hall.” You know, the dirty ones that came off the beds.
  3. I could go on, but you get the picture.

But, the sun is also shining, and my dog, the outside cats and the redbirds are all glad that I am back.  My sis, mom, and dad are all glad that I was there for 3 weeks.  And, tomorrow, “it starts all over again.”

And that’s how things look in Mississippi, for the moment at least.

This entry was posted in Mississippi and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How things look in Mississippi

  1. Beth says:

    Yes, tomorrow is another day, sigh.

    • Suzassippi says:

      I know, but there is always the teeniest of chances that it brings something wonderful, right?

      • Beth says:

        Yes, and when the morning comes then it always looks better. I groan on Sunday night, but Monday morning (usually) doesn’t look too bad. Glad your trip was enjoyable with family.

  2. Suzassippi says:

    Well, I am really still kind of skating for another couple of weeks, but there is indeed still the dog hair thing going on. 🙂

  3. ELMalvaney says:

    Sounds very familiar . . .

Leave a Reply

