Cardinal Rules

in the branches

Image | This entry was posted in Mississippi and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cardinal Rules

  1. I always make a wish when I see a cardinal .Nice composition!

    • Suzassippi says:

      I grew up hearing “see a redbird, make a wish!” Of course, they were not nearly as prolific in northwest Texas as they are here in Mississippi. I would be non-stop wish making. 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    My grandmother always said that if you saw a redbird it meant that company was coming your way!

  3. socialbridge says:

    Suz, what a stunning red! Lovely photo.

  4. Sheryl says:

    Wonderful picture! I like how the cardinal stands out against the gray tree branches and blue sky.

Leave a Reply

