Changes on the horizon?

Well, of course there are.  And, like most of us, I have a lot of thoughts and opinions about those changes.  However, I will focus my main concern for the moment on this question:

Should I move Suzassippi’s Lottabusha County Chronicles (because as Malvaney once pointed out, it is the coolest blog name ever and cannot be said too many times) to my wordpress account?  See, a funny thing happened along the way from Lottabusha County to Red Shutters…

Meanwhile, as I ponder that, yes, cardinals still rule:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Changes on the horizon?

  1. Susan Lentz says:

    I’ll read it wherever it is!

  2. Just let us know! So many cardinals!

  3. BethBeth says:

    Oh, I know all too well your dilemma! I have 3 blogs and write a series of weekly devotionals I share by e-mail. I can’t keep up with the 3 blogs; I’m often frustrated because I have so much to write, but can’t keep up. But when I tried to move to WordPress I found that I missed my old blog and some of the Blogger features. So I continue to blog simultaneously, for now. You know that I’ll be reading wherever you write!

    • Suzassippi says:

      I don’t think I will miss Blogger features, as I have not noticed that many of them. LOL I do like the layout of Lottabusha County Chronicles, and it is indeed an old friend.

  4. ELMalvaney says:

    I personally found Blogger a foreign country, but that’s because WordPress has been my home since the beginning. Speaking as a reader, Blogger does seem to have more glitches with layout and such, maybe due to less money and staffing than WP. Really it’s up to your comfort level, but the fact that you’re asking the question may give you the answer already.

  5. ELMalvaney says:

    I think Lottabusha as a title covers what you write about on both blogs, and I don’t think it necessarily has to be two separate audiences either.

    • Suzassippi says:

      Thanks for the feedback, EL. It is funny, but once I started on Red Shutters, this one built more followers, but there is still far greater traffic on Lottabusha, according to the stats, even if few loyal readers. 🙂 Lottabusha sort of became an eclectic blog, and evolved from its initial beginnings, although it never had a clear focus other than “things I am interested in writing about.” You just can’t do much other than put up photographs or links.

Leave a Reply

