A 24 minute half mile!

It was very cool this morning, and overcast yet again but we went to walk at the park again. R has dropped to 2 days per week of PT and is to walk on the other days. His walk today was better than last Sunday and he was able to do a total of half mile again. We took a slightly different path today and cut across to the other side of the park. This view is from the bench looking south west. He has to rest his leg a while before he can return to the car, but it is nice also just to sit on the bench and talk. We walked across the grass to connect to the opposite path this time. However, he is doing much better with the medication change, and can do all his self-care now. Still, by the time we do PT or walk, it seems like the day is almost gone again!

I did manage to get the back yard mowed again yesterday before the rain came again, and sat outside a bit with Beyoncé. The magnolia tree is starting to bud out, and everything is green and growing. The clover is blooming, the pony’s foot is charming as always, wild daisies proliferate, and I spied a little brown mushroom. They occur just after a rain, and look like a tiny parasol. The Virginia Creeper is taking over the pine tree again, and making its way along the back fence.

I’m off to make a pharmacy run again (this time for me!) and then before you know it, my day is vanishing into night. I think I can get back on track by the end of the month!

This entry was posted in Ecosystem, Mississippi, Oxford, Wildflowers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A 24 minute half mile!

  1. Look at all the wonder starting! Right now, I want to slow down to enjoy it all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Suzassippi says:

      I do so love this hillside in spring! As I stopped to get the mail on the way home from the pharmacy, I saw some new white flowers coming up at the bottom of the hill. I will check them out tomorrow.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Betty says:

    Spring has sprung! R picked a good time to recover. Spring is a great time to be outside for walking.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your photographs! All that green is gorgeous! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beth says:

    These pictures are just beautiful! The magnolias are blooming here and I need to go to the Botanical Garden to check on “my” magnolia trees! And, you are reminding that I need to get out and start walking again! I’m glad you are moving through the return to “normal” again!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m glad R is doing better!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Julia says:

    Great pictures of the wildflowers and mushrooms in the yard. I am glad Randy is walking better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.